Pee-wee’s Playhouse

 Pee-wee's Playhouse Network: CBS
Episodes: 45 (half-hour)
Seasons: Five

TV show dates: September 13, 1986 — November 10, 1990
Series status: Cancelled/ended

Performers include: George McGrath, Alison Mork, Paul Reubens, John Paragon, William Marshall, Suzanne Kent, Lynne Marie Stewart, Kevin Carlson, Gregory Harrison, Ric Heitzman, Diane Yang, and Anna Seidman.

pee-wee's playhouse past TV show

TV show description:
Impish Pee-wee Herman (Paul Reubens) takes viewers inside his wacky playhouse and teaches a few helpful lessons at the same time. Though sometimes outlandishly unpredictable, this children’s series typically follows a consistent format.

The playhouse is filled with talking furniture and pets like armchair Chairry (Alison Mork), Magic Screen (Alison Mork), green pterodactyl Pterri (John Paragon, later George McGrath), Mr. Window (Ric Heitzman), Globey (George McGrath), and robot Conky (Gregory Harrison, later Kevin Carlson).

Frequent visitors to Pee-wee’s playhouse include gruff Captain Carl (Phil Hartman), 1950s-style Cowboy Curtis (Laurence Fishburne), retro beauty Miss Yvonne (Lynne Marie Stewart), Reba the Mail Lady (S. Epatha Merkerson), The King of Cartoons (Gilbert Lewis, later William H. Marshall), and snoopy Mrs. Steve (Shirley Stoler).

Canceled and renewed TV show

Leave a Comment

Your comment may need approval from a moderator before it appears. We review comments to weed out spam, duplicate postings and personal attacks. We welcome constructive discussion.