Plain Jane

Plain JaneNetwork: The CW, Style
Episodes: 14 (hour)
Seasons: Two

TV show dates: July 28, 2010 — December 7, 2011
Series status: Cancelled

Performers include: Louise Roe (host).

TV show description:      
This reality series transforms a different “plain Jane” each week, from the outside to the inside, with a physical makeover and confidence-building exercises. Each episode of the series features a different woman who is looking for a big change in her life, to help her impress a secret crush.

British fashion expert Louise Roe helps each woman with a style transformation that includes new wardrobe, makeup, and hair styling. In addition, Roe spends time with the woman to find out what might be holding her back in life. To help boost confidence, Roe helps her face her fears with various exercises and challenges.

Roe also gets in touch with the woman’s long-time crush and sets up a romantic meeting where he can see the “new her” in the best possible light.

When the transformation is complete, and the “Jane” has been transformed from plain into beautiful, the woman surprises the unsuspecting man with her new style and poise. She’ll reveal how she really feels about him. These men don’t always return the feelings, but that’s just a risk each “Jane” must endure.

Each episode ends with a pictorial update from the formerly-plain “Jane.”

Series Finale:     
Episode #14
Roe gives a woman named Liz a makeover.
First aired: December 7, 2011.


What do you think? Do you like the Plain Jane TV show? Do you think it should have been cancelled or renewed for a third season?

Canceled and renewed TV show

3 Comments · Read them below or add one

  1. Christy says

    I loved it. It’s a great show for girls of all ages with self esteem problems or who are shy or have no sense of fashion. Keep it please!

Leave a Comment

Your comment may need approval from a moderator before it appears. We review comments to weed out spam, duplicate postings and personal attacks. We welcome constructive discussion.