Pin It
TV shows on DVD
   

True Justice: Season Two Premieres January 4th

true justice season twoThe second season of Steven Seagal’s True Justice TV series will debut on Friday, January 4th. ReelzChannel renewed the dramatic show last April for another 13 episodes.

Here’s the official press release:

STEVEN SEAGAL’S ORIGINAL SERIES “TRUE JUSTICE” SEASON TWO TO PREMIERE FRIDAY, JANUARY 4, 2013 AT 9PM ET/6PM PT AND 11PM ET/8PM PT

(Albuquerque, NM) Wednesday, December 12, 2012 – ReelzChannel – TV About Movies(R) today announced the second season of Steven Seagal’s original crime-fighting drama series True Justice will premiere Friday, January 4, 2013 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. Season two features 13 new episodes premiering Fridays at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. Season two begins with Elijah Kane’s (Steven Seagal) Special Investigations Unit facing the aftermath of an intense gun battle – one that leaves the fate of Kane’s entire team in jeopardy.

Joining the action in season two are new characters, including CIA operative Marcus Mitchell, played by Adrian Holmes (Elysium and Red Riding Hood), who recruits Kane to work as an operative to take out a high-level target that the CIA cannot go after in the traditional way. Mitchell helps to lead Kane into the target’s inner circle, but only then will the identity of the target be revealed. Season two also stars Lochlyn Munro (The Company You Keep) as Mark Simms, Jesse Hutch (The Butterfly Effect) as Johnny Garcia and Tanaya Beatty (The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1) as Jessica Finch.

To get viewers ready for the new season of True Justice, REELZ will air two marathons of the entire first season of True Justice with short program segments airing throughout the programming day to take viewers behind the scenes of True Justice and Seagal’s storied movie career. The first marathon starts on Monday, December 31, 2012 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT. Viewers will also see several action-packed Steven Seagal movies ahead of the season two premiere. Dates and times for both marathons and movies listed below.

Episode 1- “Deadly Crossing” at 8pm ET / 5pm PT
Episode 2- “From Russia with Drugs” at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT
Episode 3- “Black Magic” at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT
Episode 4- “Dark Vengeance” at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT
Episode 5- “Toxic E” at 12am ET/ 9pm PT
Episode 6- “Street Wars” at 1am ET/ 10pm PT
Episode 7- “Divided They Fall” at 2am ET/ 11pm PT

The True Justice season one marathon continues on Tuesday, January 1, 2013.
Episode 8- “Lethal Justice” at 8am ET/ 5am PT
Episode 9- “Yakuza” at 9am ET/ 6am PT
Episode 10- “Brotherhood” at 10am ET/ 7am PT
Episode 11- “Urban Warfare” at 11am ET/ 8am PT
Episode 12- “Diamonds in the Rough” at 12pm ET/ 9am PT
Episode 13- “Payback” at 1pm ET/ 10am PT

On Tuesday, January 1, 2013 starting at 2pm ET/ 11am PT viewers have a second chance to see the entire first season of True Justice.
Episode 1- “Deadly Crossing” at 2pm ET/ 11am PT
Episode 2- “From Russia with Drugs” at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT
Episode 3- “Black Magic” at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT
Episode 4- “Dark Vengeance” at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT
Episode 5- “Toxic E” at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT
Episode 6- “Street Wars” at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT
Episode 7- “Divided They Fall” at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT
Episode 8- “Lethal Justice” at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT
Episode 9- “Yakuza” at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT
Episode 10- “Brotherhood” at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT
Episode 11- “Urban Warfare” at 12am ET/ 9pm PT
Episode 12- “Diamonds in the Rough” at 1am ET/ 10pm PT
Episode 13- “Payback” at 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Steven Seagal movies airing on REELZ ahead of the True Justice season two premiere:
Ticker on Friday, December 14 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT
Exit Wounds on Saturday, December 15 at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT
The Foreigner on Sunday, December 23 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT
Out of Reach on Sunday, December 23 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT
Belly of the Beast on Friday, December 28 at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT
Submerged on Monday, December 31 at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT
Out for a Kill on Wednesday, January 2 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT
Today You Die on Friday, January 4 at 2:30pm ET/ 11:30am PT

About ReelzChannel

ReelzChannel – TV About Movies(R) is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and fresh programming that breaks down the Hollywood mystique and finds the stories behind the stories. The network is also home to ambitious television events, miniseries and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning The Kennedys, Ken Follett’s World Without End and the upcoming premiere of the miniseries Barabbas. And, building directly on The Kennedys, REELZ is co-developing a miniseries based on J. Randy Taraborrelli’s highly acclaimed book, After Camelot: A Personal History of the Kennedy Family from 1968 to the Present, with Muse Entertainment set to premiere in 2014. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they’re playing, whether in theaters or at home.

ReelzChannel reaches more than 64 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.

What do you think? Are you looking forward to the return of True Justice?

 

Newer and/or Related Articles

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

brenda November 27, 2013 at 6:28 pm

well,i hope they renew TRUE JUSTICE for the 3rd season.it is a really good show.Steven Seagal is a great actor,so i hope he decides too stay on the show,we need shows like this on tv,besides them realality ,and comedy shows.so please keep the show on.thanks.Brenda

Reply

Joel Meizlik April 17, 2013 at 11:04 am

When will the next series of shows begin. I hope it continues for more searson.

Reply

Duane January 7, 2013 at 10:57 pm

Like this Ch. TJ and XIII are great. Have to see how this rouge “cop” thing turns out. Hope it’s doesn’t turn into a vigilante charter like most of his movies-though I like them.

Reply

Anonymous December 31, 2012 at 9:06 pm

Can not wait!

Reply

Leave a Comment