Pin It
TV shows on DVD
   

20/20: 2012-13 Season Ratings

20/20 ratings for ABC TV seriesAs long as the venerable 20/20 newsmagazine brings in decent ratings it seems fairly certain that ABC won’t cancel it. Chris Cuomo and Elizabeth Vargas continue to co-host the TV series. The 35th season of 20/20 typically airs Friday nights at 10pm on the ABC network.

These are the TV show’s ratings for the 2011-12 season, the best way to tell if 20/20 will be cancelled or renewed for a 36th season (will it ever go away?).

These figures will be updated as the weeks progress so be sure to bookmark and return to this page:

Final season averages: 1.5 rating in the 18-49 demographic with 5.35 million total viewers.

Friday, 05/24/13
1.1 in the demo (-27% change) with 4.96 million (-10% change).
Season averages: 1.47 in the demo with 5.35 million.

Friday, 05/17/13
1.5 in the demo (-12% change) with 5.50 million (-5% change).
Season averages: 1.47 in the demo with 5.35 million.

Friday, 05/10/13
1.7 in the demo (+6% change) with 5.80 million (+6% change).
Season averages: 1.47 in the demo with 5.35 million.

Friday, 05/03/13
1.6 in the demo (+33% change) with 5.49 million (+21% change).
Season averages: 1.46 in the demo with 5.34 million.

Friday, 04/26/13
1.2 in the demo (-29% change) with 4.55 million (-20% change).
Season averages: 1.46 in the demo with 5.33 million.

Friday, 04/19/13
1.7 in the demo (+6% change) with 5.71 million (+5% change).
Season averages: 1.47 in the demo with 5.36 million.

Friday, 04/12/13
1.6 in the demo (-11% change) with 5.46 million (-4% change).
Season averages: 1.46 in the demo with 5.34 million.

Friday, 04/05/13
1.8 in the demo (+29% change) with 5.70 million (-3% change).
Season averages: 1.45 in the demo with 5.34 million.

Friday, 03/29/13
1.4 in the demo (-7% change) with 5.89 million (-6% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.33 million.

Friday, 03/22/13
1.5 in the demo (+7% change) with 6.23 million (+14% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.31 million.

Friday, 03/15/13
1.4 in the demo (-13% change) with 5.46 million (-2% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.27 million.

Friday, 03/08/13
1.6 in the demo (+14% change) with 5.55 million (+6% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.27 million.

Friday, 03/01/13
1.4 in the demo (0% change) with 5.22 million (-11% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.25 million.

Friday, 02/22/13
1.4 in the demo (-7% change) with 5.84 million (+5% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.26 million.

Friday, 02/15/13
1.5 in the demo (+15% change) with 5.55 million (+11% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.23 million.

Friday, 02/08/13
1.3 in the demo (-13% change) with 5.00 million (-1% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.22 million.

Friday, 02/01/13
1.5 in the demo (+7% change) with 5.05 million (+13% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.23 million.

Friday, 01/25/13
1.4 in the demo (+17% change) with 4.49 million (+4% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.24 million.

Friday, 01/18/13
1.2 in the demo (-20% change) with 4.33 million (-12% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.27 million.

Friday, 01/11/13
1.5 in the demo (+7% change) with 4.92 million (+3% change).
Season averages: 1.46 in the demo with 5.33 million.

ABC TV show ratingsFriday, 01/04/13
1.4 in the demo (-13% change) with 4.79 million (-24% change).
Season averages: 1.45 in the demo with 5.35 million.

Friday, 12/14/12
1.6 in the demo (+33% change) with 6.28 million (+36% change).
Season averages: 1.46 in the demo with 5.39 million.

Friday, 12/07/12
1.2 in the demo (-30% change) with 4.61 million (-19% change).
Season averages: 1.45 in the demo with 5.33 million.

Friday, 11/30/12
1.7 in the demo (+13% change) with 5.68 million (-2% change).
Season averages: 1.46 in the demo with 5.38 million.

Friday, 11/23/12
1.5 in the demo (+7% change) with 5.80 million (-1% change).
Season averages: 1.45 in the demo with 5.35 million.

Friday, 11/16/12
1.4 in the demo (-13% change) with 5.85 million (+19% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.32 million.

Friday, 11/09/12
1.6 in the demo (+7% change) with 4.91 million (-8% change).
Season averages: 1.45 in the demo with 5.27 million.

Friday, 11/02/12
1.5 in the demo (+15% change) with 5.35 million (+11% change).
Season averages: 1.43 in the demo with 5.30 million.

Tuesday, 10/30/12
1.3 in the demo (-7% change) with 4.82 million (-18% change).
Season averages: 1.42 in the demo with 5.30 million.

Friday, 10/26/12
1.4 in the demo (0% change) with 5.90 million (+8% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.36 million.

Friday, 10/19/12
1.4 in the demo (0% change) with 5.45 million (+16% change).
Season averages: 1.44 in the demo with 5.28 million.

Friday, 10/12/12
1.4 in the demo (+17% change) with 4.70 million (+14% change).
Season averages: 1.45 in the demo with 5.25 million.

Friday, 10/05/12
1.2 in the demo (-8% change) with 4.14 million (+1% change).
Season averages: 1.46 in the demo with 5.37 million.

Friday, 09/28/12
1.3 in the demo (-7% change) with 4.11 million (-17% change).
Season averages: 1.52 in the demo with 5.67 million.

Friday, 09/21/12
1.4 in the demo (-13% episode-to-episode change) with 4.97 million (-34% change).
Season averages: 1.60 in the demo with 6.19 million.

Tuesday, 9/18/12 (special night)
1.6 in the demo (-11% episode-to-episode change) with 7.48 million (+22% change).
Season averages: 1.70 in the demo with 6.80 million.

Friday, 9/14/12
1.8 rating in the 18-49 demographic with 6.13 million total viewers
Season averages: 1.80 in the demo with 6.13 million.


Reference point: The 2011-12 season averaged a 1.4 rating in the 18-49 demographic and 5.27 million viewers.

Note: These ratings are collected by the Nielsen company and are the final national numbers. These are different from the fast affiliate numbers which are just estimates of the actual ratings and are reported on by most other outlets. The final nationals are typically released within 24 hours of the programming or, in the case of weekends and holidays, a couple days later.

What do you think? Do you like the 20/20 TV series? Do you think it should be cancelled or be renewed for a 36th season?

Amazon.com Widgets  

Newer and/or Related Articles