The Dukes of Hazzard

 The Dukes of Hazzard Network: CBS
Episodes: 145 (hour)
Seasons: Seven

TV show dates: January 26, 1979 — February 8, 1985
Series status: Cancelled/ended

Performers include: Denver Pyle, Sorrell Booke, Catherine Bach, Ben Jones, James Best, Tom Wopat, John Schneider, Waylon Jennings, Sonny Shroyer, Rick Hurst, Byron Cherry, Christopher Mayer, and Peggy Rea.

the dukes of hazzard past TV show

TV show description:
The adventures of two “good ole boys,” Beauregard “Bo” (John Schneider) and Luke Duke (Tom Wopat), living in fictional Hazzard County, Georgia.

The cousins live with their Uncle Jesse (Denver Pyle) and sexy cousin Daisy Duke (Catherine Bach) and spend much of their time avoiding police in the General Lee, a modified 1969 Dodge Charger. Fortunately, the Duke boys can depend on mechanic Cooter Davenport (Ben Jones) to keep it running.

Corrupt politician Boss Hogg (Sorrell Booke) runs the county and has it out for “them Dukes” and frequently trys to frame the boys for his own illegal activities. He’s aided by inept Sheriff Rosco Purvis Coltrane (James Best), Deputy Enos Strate (Sonny Shroyer), and Deputy Cletus Hogg (Rick Hurst).

Canceled and renewed TV show

4 Comments · Read them below or add one

Leave a Comment

Your comment may need approval from a moderator before it appears. We review comments to weed out spam, duplicate postings and personal attacks. We welcome constructive discussion.