The Drew Carey Show

The Drew Carey ShowNetwork: ABC
Episodes: 233 (half-hour)
Seasons: Nine

TV show dates: September 13, 1995 — September 8, 2004
Series status: Cancelled/ended

Performers include: Drew Carey, Ryan Stiles, Kathy Kinney, Diedrich Bader, Christa Miller, Craig Ferguson, John Carroll Lynch, Cynthia Watros, Ian Gomez, and Nan Martin.

the drew carey show past TV show

TV show description:
Nice-guy Drew Carey (himself) works in the human resources department of a multinational department store chain based in Cleveland, Ohio.

His life is made miserable by his nasty British boss, Nigel Algernon Wick (Craig Ferguson), and Wick’s nasty and loudly-dressed secretary, Mimi Bobeck (Kathy Kinney).

Drew’s friends include Lewis Michelangelo Kiniski (Ryan Stiles), a lanky janitor who is actually a genius; dim-witted deejay Oswald Lee Harvey (Diedrich Bader); and tomboy Kate O’Brien (Christa Miller).

Drew marries several times during the series’ run. His spouses include Kate, Mr. Wick, real estate agent Nicki Fifer (Kate Walsh), and childhood friend Kellie Newmark (Cynthia Watros).

Canceled and renewed TV show

2 Comments · Read them below or add one

Leave a Comment

Your comment may need approval from a moderator before it appears. We review comments to weed out spam, duplicate postings and personal attacks. We welcome constructive discussion.