The Nine

 The Nine Network: ABC
Episodes: 13, but only nine aired (hour)
Seasons: One

TV show dates: October 4, 2006 — August 8, 2007
Series status: Cancelled/ended

Performers include: Lourdes Benedicto, John Billingsley, Jessica Collins, Tim Daly, Dana Davis, Camille Guaty, Chi McBride, Kim Raver, Scott Wolf, Owain Yeoman, Jeffrey Pierce, Tom Verica, Kim Staunton, and Michael Emanuel.

the nine past TV show

TV show description:
A complex character drama that unravels the mystery of what happened to nine strangers during a Los Angeles bank robbery and a 52-hour hostage situation.

Chronological flashbacks of what transpired inside the bank opens each episode, and we learn how the events of the harrowing experience influence the characters’ present day lives.

The characters include bank teller and single mother Eva Rios (Lourdes Benedicto), Eva’s sister and fellow bank teller Franny Rios (Camille Guaty), suicidal data processor Egan Foote (John Billingsley), social worker Lizzie Miller (Jessica Collins), police officer Nick Cavanaugh (Tim Daly), bank manager Malcolm Jones and his daughter Felicia (Chi McBride and Dana Davis), bank robber Lucas Dalton (Owain Yeoman), assistant district attorney Kathryn Hale (Kim Raver), and Kathryn’s cardiothoracic surgeon boyfriend, Jeremy Kates (Scott Wolf).
Canceled and renewed TV show

Leave a Comment

Your comment may need approval from a moderator before it appears. We review comments to weed out spam, duplicate postings and personal attacks. We welcome constructive discussion.